RETRO GRAIN

Research

1

I have been researching how to create a grainy effect on Illustrator, since my process is a lil bit vintage, I need something that looks a bit dusty, a bit old school cool. I want to be a little restrained in my use of it, because it could start to look a little kitsch, a little hipster cliche but I think perhaps in some of the shading it would be a cool effect. This tutorial was relatively simple, and talked about how to use gradients (I think gradients can be used as an exception here), gradient meshes and blends. It breaks it down to simple steps and then shows the process of these on a particular illustration. Let the fun ensue.

Leave a Reply

